Getting Started with Timebox 

WHAT IS TIMEBOX?

Timebox Photo Circus s a new kind of app where you can create entertaining 3D scenes that tell your stories with slideshows and 3D models.

When you first launch the Timebox Photo Circus app you’ll see two scenes: one scene for your private Photo Library scene and one shared scene for social sharing and collaborating with other people.

Unlimited additional shared scenes plus unlimited use of all premium 3D models can be purchased with the Timebox Scene Maker Unlimited subscription. Scene Maker Unlimited monthly subscription $1.49 / month or $14.99 / year. Subscribe by tapping the Timebox icon in the upper left corner or by tapping the +.

Design your exterior and interior scenes:

  • Tap the + button. Choose something to add: slideshows, animals, landscaping, furniture, decorations, vehicles and more.

  • Tap the paintbrush button. Choose how you’d like to customize any object: photo stories, style, animation, color, size, rotation, altitude and more.

  • Tap Animations to create an animated sequence for your 3D model including Go Forward, Turn Right, Fly Up, Rotate, Jump and Flip.

  • Tap on the door to enter a building. Then tap the + button or the paintbrush button to add animated 3D models, slideshows, doors, rooms, windows, furniture, decor, musical instruments and more. Change colors, floor material, lighting and brightness.

Choose from hundreds of reusable, easily animated 3D models including:

  • Animals - bald eagle, giraffe, rooster, Labrador Retriever

  • Furniture - beach chair, picnic table, sofa, park bench

  • Decor - plants, balloons, dog bowl, wand

  • Slideshows - retro console TV, projection screen and assorted frames

  • Landscaping - customizable emoji flag, trees, street lamp

  • Landmarks - Space Needle, lighthouse, London Big Ben

  • Musical Instruments - piano, drum kit, electric guitar,

  • Sports Equipment - soccer ball, skis, bicycle

  • Vehicles - sports car, pickup truck, electric train, passenger ship

  • Your own 3D (USDZ) models

Timebox will request permission to access your photos so you can make them part of your scenes. Then the powerful Timebox engine will automatically create long-lasting daily photo stories from your 1000s of photos, videos and Live Photos in your Photo Library with no uploading or copying. Easily discover and re-discover your favorites on addicting timelines, maps and slideshows.

Please note: None of the data in the Timebox app is ever retained by or visible to our company, Pepper Networks, LLC. All of your data is either on your own device or in your iCloud account. No extra sign ups, accounts, password, subscriptions, uploading or ads.

Explore the Timebox AR mode by tapping the AR button, holding up your iPad or iPhone and walking around.

System Requirements

To enjoy the new Timebox 3D and AR experiences, you’ll need to run it on one of these devices:

       •  iPhone 6S, 7, 7S, 7+, 8, 8+, X, XS, XS Max, XR, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max 

       • iPad Pro or iPad since March 2017

If your iOS device is not on the list, you’ll still be able to enjoy exploring and sharing Timebox photo stories via the 2D Timeline and Map user interface.

Privacy

Timebox always respects your privacy:

  1. Unlike many apps, none of the data in the Timebox app is ever retained by or visible to our company, Pepper Networks, LLC.

    All of the data that's in the Timebox app is either on your own device (iPhone or iPad) or in your own personal iCloud account. In other words, it’s only ever visible to you or people that you invite to share your data (i.e., to a shared scene). 

    If you delete the Timebox app from your device, you’ll delete the copy of the data that’s on your device. If you delete your personal iCloud account, you’ll also delete the copy that you have in iCloud.

  2. For privacy, security and longevity, Timebox uses your iCloud storage for all synching and sharing. Also, Timebox uses "links" to the photos, videos and Live Photos in your Photo Library so it never makes any copies nor uploads any until you explicitly chose to Share them with other people.