group galleries

With Timebox Photo Galleries you can share and connect with friends, family, colleagues and clients. You decide what and how you want to share. You can:

  • Share just one photo, a Photo Story or a selection of Photo Stories, as a movie or PDF, via email, text and social media.

  • Make a Group Gallery, design and decorate the interior and exterior with rooms, colors, 3D furniture, decor and Active Photo Frames. Add your Photo Stories from a trip and invite your fellow travelers to visit your Gallery and connect with you by adding their Photo Stories to yours. All your memories in one place.

  • Make PDF books and add them to Apple Books.

How Do I Use group galleries?

Here are some tips on creating a Group Gallery:

  • If you’re logged into iCloud you automatically have a Group Gallery. From outside any Gallery, add additional Galleries anytime by tapping + followed by Make New Gallery. You can also make a new gallery from a Timeline by tapping the Add To button and then tapping Make New Gallery. Three templates are included to help you get started Family Stories, Group Travelogue and Team Gallery.

  • Tap the Paintbrush to name your Group Gallery. 

  • Design and decorate the outside of the Gallery with colors, landscaping, decor, sports equipment and other fun 3D models using the Paintbrush and + buttons. Drag and drop to your preferred placement.

  • Tap the front door to go inside. Explore by "walking around" the 3D scene using the normal iOS gestures to pan and pinch zoom.

  • Using the Paintbrush and + buttons, make your Group Gallery as large as you want by adding rooms and windows. Then with the same 2 buttons, design and decorate every room with colors, flooring, furniture, plants, Active Photo Frames, lamps, brightness and other fun 3D models including your own. Drag and drop to your preferred placement. Change anything anytime to suit your mood.

  • To add Photo Stories from your Photo Library Gallery to your Group Gallery , tap the + then Stories from Photo Library from anywhere inside the Group Gallery:

    • Tap Select, then tap the checkbox of the Photo Stories you want to add. Tap Done when you’re finished. The Photo Stories will automatically be added to your Gallery.

    • Tap the Bookshelf button to add Photo Stories from a Shared Album, choose the Album, then tap the checkbox of the Photo Stories you want to add. Tap Done when you’re finished. The Photo Stories will automatically be added to your Gallery.

  • To add Photo Stories from your Photo Library Gallery while in a Group Gallery Timeline, tap the +, then tap the checkbox of the Photo Stories you want to add. Tap the Bookshelf button to add Photo Stories from Shared Albums. Tap Done when you’re finished.

  • You can also add Photo Stories directly from your Photo Library Gallery to any Group Gallery:

    • From either the Grid or the Map Timeline in your Photo Library Gallery, tap Select to select the Photo Stories you want to add, then tap Add To and choose the Gallery you want them added to or make a New Gallery.

  • Invite people to visit your Group Gallery by tapping the People button (people silhouettes) in the upper right.

  • The people you invite will need to download the Timebox Photo Galleries app. Then they will be able to join your Group Gallery, add their Photo Stories to yours and edit Photo Stories added by other people creating a long-lasting, private Gallery about something or someone you have in common.

  • The default is that the people you invite can make changes but you can change them to view only on a person-by-person basis.

  • Timebox is iOS only. People without iOS devices can view your Galleries using thetimebox.coweb app.

  • Timebox always respects your privacy: Unlike many apps, none of the data in the Timebox app is ever retained by or visible to our company, Pepper Networks, LLC.

How DO I invite other People to my group gallery?

When you're in the Group Gallery, tap the People button (people silhouettes) in the upper right corner. Choose how you'd like to send your invitation: Message, Mail, etc. Then enter the names or addresses of the people that you'd like to invite. 

How do I invite people to connect with me?

Group Galleries let you not only share but also connect with other people. When you invite people, the default sharing access is that they Can make changes. With that sharing access, the invited people can add their own Photo Stories and edit Photo Stories added by other people. They cannot delete your Photo Stories (or Photo Stories created by other people).

How Do I invite people to JUST view my group gallery?

By default, people you invite will be able to make changes with you on your Group Gallery. If you'd prefer that they have view-only access, before you send your invitation, tap the Share Options button and tap View only.

You can change the access of any invited person at any time by tapping on the People button and switching their access.

Can I invite people who do not use an iPhone or iPad?

Yes, the timebox.co web app enables people without an iOS device (e.g., Android, Windows) to view your Group Galleries. However, the people you invite need to have an Apple ID, though anyone with a web browser can create an Apple ID here.

Just invite the non-iOS users via mail or text message as you would an iOS user. When a non-iOS user taps or clicks on the Timebox link in the mail or message, they will automatically open the timebox.co web page for your Group Gallery.

To see what your Group Gallery looks like in the timebox.co web app, switch to your Group Gallery in Timebox and then tap the Web button (globe symbol) in the upper right of the screen. This will launch Safari where you may have to login with your own Apple ID to view your Group Gallery.

Note: the timebox.co web app currently only supports viewing, not connecting or sharing via Group Galleries - only the Timebox iOS app provides those features.

How do I switch to another group gallery or back to my own Photo library gallery?

Tap the Back button in the upper left corner in the Timeline and go back to the Gallery. Tap the Back button again to exit the Gallery or swipe until you see the Exit door and tap it. Tap the Reset button to go back to the front of your Photo Library Gallery. You can also swipe to move to another Gallery.

You can also tap the 2 Galleries button in the bottom of the Timeline to go to a Timeline in another Gallery. Tapping the Back button in the new Gallery will take you back to the previous Gallery.

How do I rename a group gallery?

Tap on the Group Gallery building that you want to rename. Tap the Paintbrush, tap Gallery Name and then change the name. You must be the owner (creator) of a Group Gallery to rename it.

How do I delete or remove a group gallery?

Tap on the Group Gallery you want to remove. Tap the Paintbrush, then tap Remove. You must be the owner (creator) of the Group Gallery to remove it.

If you are the owner (creator) of the Group Gallery, this will permanently delete the Gallery and all of the Photo Stories that are in it. This will free the storage space on your own iPhone or iPad and in your iCloud account. The Group Gallery will also be removed from the Timebox of all invited people.

If you are not the owner of the Group Gallery, deleting it will just remove it from your own Timebox App. This will free the storage space used by the Group Gallery on your own iPhone and/or iPad and in your iCloud account.

Note: Deleting or removing a Group Gallery will only delete the copies of the Photo Stories in the Group Gallery - it will not delete or affect the original versions that are in your in your Photo Library Gallery.