It seems like every day another website gets hacked, personal information gets accessed and all we get as customers is "sorry about that" and "it’s a good time to change your password." The use of passwords and their effectiveness is another hot button but for another time.
Below is our approach to privacy. Basically, we NEVER access, see, use, retain or have your data. That’s it!
In a few more words...
Unlike many apps, Timebox is private by design. None of the data in the Timebox app is ever retained by or visible to our company, Pepper Networks, LLC.
All of the data that's in the Timebox app is either on your own device (iPhone or iPad) or in your own personal iCloud account. In other words, it’s only ever visible to you or people that you invite to share your data (i.e., to a shared journal).
If you delete the Timebox app from your device, you’ll delete the copy of the data that’s on your device. If you delete your personal iCloud account, you’ll also delete the copy that you have in iCloud.
As always, comments and questions welcome.